Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:55 a.m. - 2006-01-04

Happy 2006

Year End Meme I found over at Claire Bug. As I am only just coming up for air from being sick, I was contemplating a way to launch into 2006. This meme sounded like a good way to kick it off.

1. What did you do in 2005 that you had never done before? On vacation we travelled through Yellowstone National Park. We arrived just 10 minutes before �Old Faithful� spewed. That was very cool to watch.

2. Did you keep your new year's resolutions, and will you make more for next year? Like I said in an earlier entry � If you don�t make em� you can�t break em�.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth? A close family friend gave birth to their second son in June.

4. Did anyone close to you die? Thankfully � no

5. What countries did you visit? The US (Washington, Idaho, Montana, Wyoming, and Oregon)

6. What would you like to have in 2006 that you lacked in 2005? A closer walk with God. And better writing skills for blogging.

7. What dates from 2005 will remain etched upon your memory, and why? None, we really didn�t have anything major happen in 2005.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year? Taking on a rag-tag group of Grade 5 girls for our Sunday morning Children�s Church. And falling in love with all of them.

9. What was your biggest failure? Not losing the weight I wanted to lose, but that pretty much goes for every year.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury? No, I had a relatively healthy year.

11. What was the best thing you bought? A digital camera.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration? No one that I can think of, and especially not me.

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed? Another hard question to answer. But I�m probably safe to say � myself. Any other answer would be judgemental on my part.

14. Where did most of your money go? Food, hobbies, church �

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about? Going home to Jasper to be with my family for Christmas. That always elicits an excited response from me.

16. What song will always remind you of 2005? Hmmm...I have no incling. Music has never been something that my life revolved around.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer? A) neither, B) fatter � ugh!, C) Richer because my God gives me all that I need.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of? Excercising.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of? Eating, and grumbling about it.

20. How will you be spending New Year's Eve? Since this January 4th, it�s safe to say that it�s come and gone. Hubby and I spent it quietly at home, which is our usual way.

21. Did you fall in love in 2005? Every day is new and richer.

22. How many one-night stands? Stupid question

23. What was your favorite TV program? Gilmore Girls, and Survivor

24. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

25. What was the best book you read? �Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince�

26. What was your greatest musical discovery? Can�t think of any.

27. What did you want and get? A digital camera. Now I�m debating about wether to splurge on �Gold� on diaryland, or just explore Flickr more.

28. What did you want and not get? The ability to get pregnant.

29. What was your favorite film of this year? �Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire�

30. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you? I turned 43, and my husband took me out to dinner.

31.What one thing made your year measurably more satisfying? I lived through itSee answer to Question #8.

32. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2005? Fashion concept? I didn�t know I had one. I live, breath, and work in jeans. Whatever goes with jeans, works for me.

33. What kept you sane? The Lord, and my husband, but usually it was the husband who was driving the insanity train and I played breakman.

34. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most? No answer.

35. What political issue stirred you the most? Unfortunately I don�t tend to spend much time thinking about politics. I do vote, but don�t think politicians really speak for the people.

36. Who did you miss? My miss-spent youth, and a thinner me.

37. Who was the best new person you met? No one particular person stands out to me. I�ve come across some amazing people while blogging, and many of those I would say are exceptional people. But I can�t rule that down to �one�.

38. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2005. Never take anthing or anyone for granted. Each moment and person are a blessing.

39. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year. STOP with the music questions already. I don�t pay enough attention to what the lyrics say, so I can�t answer this one either.

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Well, this ends this little meme. 2005 really wasn�t a very eventful year. No great highs, no great lows � just another year. I do hope and pray that I become a better person this year. That I take the time to stop and play, and be a better child of God. I also hope and pray that I write better, wittier, wisdom filled entries this year. And maybe learn a little more html so this site becomes more visually appealing (and I get commenting back :-p)

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!