Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:35 a.m. - 2005-10-24

Weekends A Blurr

Friday seemed interminable. Could you tell by my entry? My work day came to a close, and the evening whipped by � how unfair!

Here we are at Monday already, and I can hardly believe it. Weekend was far to busy ending with the Annual General Meeting of our church yesterday. Being on staff means a �must� in attendance. Which is ok, but you know . . . sometimes these kinds of events feel like you�d rather be in the dentist chair experiencing a root canal without anaesthetics.

Our AGM�s have improved over the last few years. Generally we�ve approached them with great trepidation. Knowing you could very well be walking into a lion�s den. However, as we�ve grown and shifted with new leadership styles, things have evened out. Praise God!!

I find that I �wear� Sunday�s at the best of time, but having this meeting after all that already goes on on a Sunday - I was exhausted!! Then to have to turn around and go grocery shopping afterwards. NOT my favourite pastime!

I honestly thought I was coming down with the flu last night. Tired, head felt weird, body aches. Oh no � here it comes. But after a very hot bath, a good read in the tub and a whole lot of sweating, I began to revive.

Here I am today � Monday � ready (sorta) to meet my week head on. Ok, maybe not head on, but more of a glancing blow kind of week. And if we play our cards right � we will have absolutely NOTHING on the radar for the weekend. Except remembering to change our clocks back an hour on Saturday night. Whewww Whooo � an extra hour of sleep!!! Or � an extra hour to stay up and watch movies (thereby defeating the purpose of gaining an hour of potential sleep)!!!!

Here�s a little quiz to start your Monday off. What Herb Are you?




YOU ARE CHAMOMILE


What herb are you?
brought to you by Quizilla




Cheers & Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!