Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:24 a.m. - 2004-05-29

D-land, Pictures, and Shopping

Beyond the obvious of meeting people and expressing myself somewhat publically - D-land is also helping me hone my computer skills. I consider myself to be very lucky to have married a computer genuis geek - for a variety of reasons - but also because he's teaching me the ins and outs of html. And today, cross your fingers, I hope to be able to thank Laura-Jane for her fine instructions on making my picture files small enough to fit into D-lands specifications. So hopefully there is a picture of me below.

Is there? Please tell me this wild experiment worked . . . .

It should be a picture of me on my wedding day. We were just setting off in the car (a 1957 Chevy), my veil was in place, and I was pumped! If it's not that picture and in its place is a picture of a monkey hanging in a tree going "oooo oooo oooo give me a banana" then this experiment has gone dreadfully wrong.

I also need to thank my wonderful, handsome, sexy (not that you needed to know that), genius, oppressor of evil, doer of good husband. Due to his instruction is showing me how to link in Firemind (no I haven't figured out how to do that within my documents), I have now been able to link in Juli and Maktaaq. ALL BY MYSELF!!! Yay Me!!

Ok - enough D-land/html talk. On with whats going on today. I must take T shopping. A dreaded experience at the best of times. We need to locate, try-on, and purchase a new tie, slacks, and a shirt for his upcoming (Wednesday) Convocation.

I do not enjoy shopping with T. I'm not all that comfortable with shopping for myself. But T is a very typical male shopper (sorry guys) - the old hunt and capture the prey node kicks in, and nothing can deter them from their path. That is IF you can get them to the mall.

And my worst fear may happen . . . . that T will see a 2 for 1 sale! He's wicked. We have 2 of the LARGE bags of white sugar in the cupboard. Last winter we threw out 1 and 1/2 moulding, eye poping bags of potatoes. I can see it all now - two horrendously ugly ties, combined with two moderately offensive shirts - never to be worn again. Possibly burned in effigy at a future date. News at 11.

And that, folks, is how my day in unfolding. I promise to keep you updated on the shopping spree. I'm also hoping to find something for me to wear with the red dress I wrote about earlier. A nice jacket, or shawl, or . . . . We'll see.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!