Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:06 p.m. - 2006-06-20

Random brain farts

Our church office receptionist (Joan) has taken an early semi-retirement after over 14 years here. I�ve been around for almost 8 years, so the last couple of weeks have felt very odd.

Yesterday (her first official day not here) hit me like a ton of bricks. I realized that I am now third on the longevity/seniority/been around the longest list. I realized that I am now thought of as the new �Joan� (although, not in so many words). I�m now the one who is supposed to know all the who � what �. and where�s of this place.

I�m too young to know all that!!!

And yet �. I am so ready for the �need� of it. That�s the bottom line, isn�t it? We all need to be needed. Well � I�m �needed� now. That�s for sure.

But don�t get me wrong. I certainly know the difference between being needed and being replaceable. I am definitely replaceable.

Oh, but how I am all over the place in this entry. I�m not having the easiest time of collecting my thoughts today.

But then again � it�s my diary.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!