Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:22 p.m. - 2007-03-15

The Lovely Workplace

I still have a job.

However, five others don't. Wednesday was a sad day around the workplace. We've seen it coming, but the 'final' news is never easy to hear. Someone likened it to having a relative in hospice - you spend weeks knowing the inevitable, but still grieve when the moment comes.

I will be taking on an extrodinary work load. We are basically take a three person 'office' and condensing it to ... me. Admittedly I've been around the longest, and have the most knowledge of how things and people work, but the magnitude of new tasks as well as existing task - - Not fun.

But the funny thing is that its all the worker bees that are going, and it the "BIG HEAD" that's getting bigger and sticking around. Who do 'they' think is going to be able to feed and maintain the "BIG HEAD" (which is not just one person).

We'll see how this all pans out eh!?!

On an up note - tomorrow!!! Tomorrow is going to be glorious!!! Birthday Diva - here I am!!!

I've been invited out to a somewhat mysterious luncheon. Then I'll be heading downtown to meet up with my hubby who will be taking me to the IMAX theatre to see "Happy Feet", and then we'll be heading to friends for a late dinner.

I'm also hoping to squeeze in some shopping - I'll be in the right mood to try cloths on. teehee!

I'm off for lunch, I'll chat again soon.

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!