Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

1:53 p.m. - 2007-02-23

First Friday of Five

I am on the first of my 5 Friday�s off. I must admit that leading up to this morning I was a little anxious about my Friday off. I kept having flash forwards of all the things I �should� do with my down day, and then I�d have to have a little chat with myself to say �no�.

So in an effort to counter the negative, unnecessary �do�s�, I focused on the �musts�. I must sleep in. I must not do housework. I must stay in PJ�s (or casual comfortable cloths). I must spend quality time with God.

So far, I�ve managed to do all those things. In fact, besides the occasional trips to the loo, refills on coffee, and getting my laptop � I didn�t leave the bedroom until noon . It was a grand time! And I do in fact feel much refreshed. Isn�t God great!

I�m hoping that this afternoon I find my way to my craft room, and lose myself in paper crafts. But I�m not holding my breath. That still feels a little overwhelming. We�ll see.

The sun is finally shining outside and that alone is wonder to ones spirits. Man, I�ve hated the dreary winter we�ve had. I am SO tired of overcast skies. But I�ve said that before. I still consider myself blessed to live in a city that doesn�t really see much snow in a winter. Winter is why I left Alberta behind 22 years ago.

On a different note. Have any of you seen �Ghost Rider� with Nicolas Cage? T wants to go see it this weekend. I�m not a big fan of Mr. Cage, but it looks like a good motorcycle/action flick. If you have seen it, let me know what you think.

Blessings, and Happy Happy Friday!!
LJ

While I'm at it. I saw this video this morning. What do you think of it?


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!