Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:31 p.m. - 2007-02-14

Dropping in to say Hello

Well, here I am. Back from the beyond, if only for a moment. I’m feeling better, but not nearly as energized I had hoped to be after a month plus away. Thank the Lord for anti-depressants, I am on the upswing.

It’s that dreaded “V” day and I actually chose to wear a red shirt. I also made a lovely card for my husband and bought him expensive chocolates to which he responded “why did you do this? I didn’t get you anything.” This is what I expected, but with a mild dash of hope laid on the side. Maybe there will be ‘guilt’ flowers by the end of the day.

I’ve kept up on a few of you, and I see that although my life feels like a bit of a stand still the rest of you are moving along nicely. In particular my thoughts are with all my single friends today. I hope you are finding special ways to treat yourself. And if you don’t have a special Valentine as your own – then you can count me as one. I’d be honoured!

It’s pouring rain outside, and does nothing for my low spirits. I can’t wait for spring. Green grass, sun shine, birds singing happier sunnier tunes, and a general lift to my spirit – that’s what I long for.

Starting next week I am choosing to work a 4 day work week in hopes of regaining my focus and rest. So I will have 5 weeks of three days weekends – YAY! I find this stretch of time between New Years and Easter to be an overly long time without the occasional mental health day/weekend. And since my immediate boss is on a three month sabbatical I have been afforded an opportunity that I think may benefit me. The five weeks runs out just as he returns. Hopefully we will both be in a better place to launch forward with more enthusiasm.

I have had to make a promise to my husband though. That I will NOT turn my Friday’s off into an errand day and run around like a chicken with my head cut off. I am hands-down guilty of that. This “Friday’s Off” is meant as a refresher to my soul, and I must make my boundaries clear – if only to myself.

Through all of this though – I KNOW that my God is with me. Sometimes I’m not as good a listener as He’d like, and His manner of grabbing my attention is to lay me low. I’m not completely flat out, but thankfully – my hearing has improved in my old age.

Speaking of old age – I gain another year in a month. But that’s a moan for another day.

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!