Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

11:13 a.m. - 2007-01-04

An Exciting New Years Eve?

For New Years Eve my husband and I decided to go to a movie, and chose �Night at the Museum�. This looked like a fun easy flick, and we would be out by 11:30 in good time to scoot home � celebrate midnight � and collapse in bed due to too many late nights.

We were both thoroughly enjoying the movie when 2/3�s of the way through the movie it began to garble. You know, when the voice is out of sync with the film, and then the picture itself goes a little wonky. Sure enough � mere minutes after the viewing began its metaphorical sideways skid the screen before us showed a film quite literally going up in flames from heat exposure. Gone, melted in two, never to be shown again.

After being given two credits to see another movie (along with a three dollar concession chit) at some future time we headed out of the theatre. It was only 11 o�clock on New Years Eve. What now?

I could barely keep my eyes open any longer, and after changing into my PJ�s, and plopping ourselves on the couch, the hubby puts a movie on that I�d rented earlier - Mission Impossible 3. At midnight he woke me up, I kissed him �happy new year� and trundled off to bed. That was it for me � lights out.

Such a thrilling New Years � wouldn�t you say? A more partying couple you�ve never met. The epitome of enthusiasm and gregariousness combined in two fascinating people.

I don�t do resolutions, but I do resolve to be more exciting next New Years Eve.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!