Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:02 a.m. - 2006-12-29

Friday's Feast #124

Last Feast for the year!

Appetizer
How do you usually celebrate on New Year's Eve?
Before I was married I could generally be found over at a friend�s place - a gathering - of sorts � of a rag tag, nowhere else to go, group of people. We played oodles of games, and often prayed in the New Year. Now�.. some 4 years later, the hubby is not so social so its generally just the two of us and we rent a movie, or go out to a late show and barely stay up long enough to wish in the new year.

Soup
Name one thing unexpected that happened to you in 2006.
My mother passed away on August 31st. We didn�t see it coming, as she had not been ill.

Salad
Where was your favourite place that you visited in 2006?
Even under the circumstances of my mom�s memorial services, we found ourselves back in Jasper, Alberta. Jasper has an extremely sweet spot in my heart. I lived there for 5 years fresh out of high school. And it doesn�t hurt that my eldest brother and his family live there. This makes Jasper even more �favourite�.

Main Course
What resolution is your top priority for 2007?
I�ve always stood behind the belief that if you don�t make a resolution � you won�t break one either. That said, I do hope the get my weight/health under control. I also resolve to get more sleep and rest. (HA!)

Dessert
Using just three words, describe 2006.
Challenging, Changing, and Over.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

As I doubt I�ll find myself back here updating before Monday, I sincerely wish you and yours a safe and wonderful New Years Eve. 2007 is going to be a banner year, and I look forward to walking through it with all my blogger friends, and future blogger friends.

God Bless!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!