Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

5:17 p.m. - 2006-11-22

Confession of a knitter

So I finished knitting my sweater (all except the button�s).

I am not pleased.

Does anyone know of someone who would like a nice green, freshly knit, box sweater?
This person would have to be less that 5�2�, and probably weigh in over 235 �. But that�s the dimensions my sweater ended up suiting.

My sweater:
(please not 12� metal ruler along bottom)

Sweater gone wrong

This is what it looks like from the magazine:

Ideal ending

It�s simply not fair. I have the hardest time trying to gauge the size of my project while I�m knitting it. You�d think I�d learn. I have several other sweaters in my closet to prove my point.

My problem is � I don�t know how to knit any differently. Should I knit a smaller pattern size? Should I use smaller needles? What gives? I want to start another project, but now I�m afraid. I don�t mind knitting for other people, but not when the project is designed for me to start with.

Are there any knitters out there? Can anyone help me?

I�m serious � if you know of someone who could wear this sweater I will gladly send it to you. Just say the word � it�s yours!

Maybe I should just stick to scarves ....

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!