Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:08 p.m. - 2006-11-01

A boo, A Boo-hoo, and a big bang or two

We had a grand total of 4 kids come by for �treats� last night. I didn�t realize how excited I was at the prospect of giving out candy until no one came by. My pumpkin was a lit up and candy in bowls by 5 o'clock. It�s just not fair! Do you realize how much freakin� candy I have to keep my hubby and me away from now??

++++++++++++++++++++++

After dinner last night I went in to the kitchen to cut a couple slices of pumpkin pie, and I thought to myself �Gee, I haven�t talked to mom in a while. I should call her.�

And then I remembered. And then I got sad.

It was two months ago on the 31st, I�m not quite finished grieving yet.

++++++++++++++++++++++

Fire crackers and Fireworks are a big part of Halloween on the West Coast. I don�t understand it, and I don�t like it. People (kids) are very mean with these noisy, exploding projectiles. I feared for Stinky Pete�s life, and was very thankful when he came in for a few hours last night. He�s pretty �street wise� but the cat-lovin� mom in me was worried about our new found friend.

Digit, on the other hand - - she gets her nose right out of joint when Pete appears. When he comes in and bee-lines to his food dish, she bee-lines to the bathroom sink and demand us to turn on the tap for her, so she can drink. This is the strangest way to garner our attention, but it seems to work for her. She�s quite afraid we�re going to replace her. We�ve assured her on many occasion that its simply not so. She�ll always be our number one cat. Besides � she knows what to do with a litter box.


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!