Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:00 p.m. - 2006-10-30

Blissful Saturday Alone

Our plans for the weekend got cancelled, and I couldn�t have been happier. (not that I don�t like visiting my in-laws � make no mistake).

On Saturday TR decided to go to Nanaimo to meet with a friend he hadn�t seen in a few years. This left me blissfully all by myself, alone, car-less, and fancy free for an entire afternoon and evening. It was wonderful!!! I read, I watched TV, I did 4 loads of washing, I emptied and filled the dishwasher, I watched a movie I purchased months ago, but most of all �.. I was able to get an incredible head start on making my Christmas Cards

.... 37 down, 23 to go ..... but this is good. It�s only the end of October and I�m over half way there.

On other news � I�m knitting a sweater! I chose a pattern. I bought the yarn. And I�m a good 6 inches up the back already. I�m terribly excited.

I tend to do these domestic type things (knitting and stamping) more in the winter. I think it�s so I can justify sitting on the couch and watching TV during the long dark winter months. I feel a greater sense of accomplishment than if I just sat in front of the TV and had nothing to show for it. The shame of it! The hussy!

But I�ll have a nice sweater, and my Christmas card all done.

Small things amuse small minds.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!