Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:28 a.m. - 2006-08-31

Early morning phone calls

Just as I was leaving the house this morning the phone rang. Calls this early in the morning are rarely good news.

It was my brother in Alberta. He asked me if I was sitting down. I sat.

He called to say that our mom (who livesd 1/2 a block from them died quietly in her sleep in the wee hours of this morning. She was 84.

I haven't any more words for you today my dear readers. Everything feels a little surreal at the moment, and I don't know when I will be back here. But rest assured I will be back.

Blessings,
LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!