Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:58 p.m. - 2006-08-18

Feast Friday

I thought I would try Claire�s �Friday Feast� for myself. Here you go �

APPETIZER
What color is your car?
Blue and silver (but mostly rust � real rust)


SOUP
If you could wake up tomorrow with full training in another occupation and a job in that field, what would it be?
Tough Question really. Right after being an independently wealthy jet-setter, I�d have to say farrier. Someone who shoes horses. I�ve always loved horses. I even owned a couple in my late teens. I seriously considered getting a job as an apprentice farrier in the late 80�s, but it just wasn�t in the cards at the time. I�d still like to own horses again, but the physical side of being a farrier is a little more than my body could take anymore.


SALAD
How many times in your life have you had the flu or something similar?
Oh my goodness! - too numerous to count. Up until I started getting flu shots several years ago I would get the �flu or something similar� a couple times a winter. Last year was the first time I missed getting one. Thankfully, I only got sick for a short bit in January.

MAIN COURSE
What is something that has happened to you this week that you didn't expect?
You need only to read my last three entries to figure that one out. If you haven�t � please be my guest.


DESSERT
How old were you when you had your first kiss?
My first �real� kiss � 14, and I still remember it as clear as if it were yesterday. That should have been my first clue that everything you watch on the screen is not exactly as it seems. I even remember his name � Tim Andricue, and my parents didn�t approve of him much. Although, I never found that out until a few years after dating him. We�ve probably both improved in the kissing department since then.

Happy Friday!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!