Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:48 a.m. - 2006-07-13

I want to hibernate!

I am so tired this morning I am giddy stupid. You know the sound and the feel of two balloons rubbing together? Well, that�s what my brain feels like. Squeaky, rubbery, and full of air � and I can�t stand the sound of a balloon being squeaked!

I�m blaming it on the weather. It�s been overcast and cold for a couple of days now, so my body thinks its time go begin hibernation. I wanted to go back to bed five minutes after I got up this morning. This is one of those mornings that I am thankful of my commute. I could never get organized enough to get behind the wheel of our vehicle, or figure out the bus schedule.

One week from today will be my last day of work before holidays. And as I�ve said many times before � I am SOOOO ready for my holidays.

It doesn�t help that there is not a lot for me to do at work. This is the third and final week of my bosses holidays, so basically I completed all my �tasks� last week. This week involved a little procrastination . . . getting into stuff that will eventually need getting into � but not just yet.

What a boring entry this is. It seems, in blog-land, that very few people are updating these days. There is a general lull in activity. Must be summer.

TTFN - LJ

P.S. If you haven't done so already - check out my Flickr page. I did some updating.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!