Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:00 p.m. - 2006-06-26

This, that, and the other thing

I see I left last week on a rather down note. No question about it � it was a tough week.

But here we are at Monday and, although my sleeping patterns haven�t changed, I�m feeling a lot more positive. I really need a vacation. That is the truth. I�m tired and I need a break. Coming soon to a calendar near you!

++++++++++++

Last week I had an unusual new/old experience. I�ve been on many job interviews in my day, but I�ve never been the one doing the interviews � Last week I was one of 4 on a panel as we started interviewing for the receptionist position available here at the church. My one and only experience of being interview by four people was completely intimidating, so I know how the ladies felt that we set through there paces.

Well actually � it may not have been that bad for the ladies. Four smiling faces, one of which was talkative Pastor (about everything but the specifics of the job) � nothing but smooth sailing. Wouldn�t you say?

One lady took it like a trooper. She seemed completely at home and ready to rumble. The other lady � not so much. She sat there with her arms crossed the entire time, and wouldn�t respond with question, nor would she ask any. Very odd, if you ask me.

We have one more lady to interview tomorrow. She�s already a known commodity to the church, and we�re down one interviewer (Pastor is away on holidays). So I�m thinking its going to go pretty smoothly. I already have a good idea of who I�d like to see hired, but we�ll wait it out and see what God would like to happen.

++++++++++++++

On Friday night I had a short, but timely and uplifting, telephone conversation with Ms. Catie-dids. Thank you Catie, I�m glad we finally connected. I am looking forward to more lengthy conversations soon.

Also � I received a lovely e-mail from Claire Bug. Thank you Claire, once again you had many wise words to share. I�ll have a response soon.

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!