Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:11 p.m. - 2006-06-02

Summer Crafting - an oxymoron

Why is it that when the nice weather hits is exactly when my creative crafting juices begin to flow? I don�t get it. The weather is getting warmer and warmer everyday, and it just makes me want to hide away in my craft room and make cards and the like.

Possibly, I�m completely burnt out from making our Christmas cards in November and December, and it takes me until May/June to recuperate.

On the bad side, I sit behind a computer all day. I need to discipline myself to get more air.

On the good side, I�m way ahead of my June cards.

On the bad side I�m not outside enjoying the warm spring/summer rays of vitamin E.

On the good side � I love my creative side, and will always try to honour it regardless of the weather.

It�s all good.

Word Count: 142

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!