Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:40 p.m. - 2006-05-26

I am content

I have a number of photographs on the wall in my cubicle. Some are previous church events from years past. Some are families that have moved on, but I�ve kept in touch with. One of my sweetie and I. Some pictures are just plain special people in my life. And some are recent photo�s I�ve taken of life that I just like to look of.

But sometimes, when I wander off mental course, my eye lingers on a picture and I remember the occasion represented.

One in particular caught my eye today. It�s a picture from a holiday I took with a co-worker 6 years ago this summer. We rented a cottage at Sprout Lake, and took a day trip in to Tofino (true west coast on this West Coast Island).

Six years ago I was thinner.
Six years ago my hair had less grey and was much longer.
Six years ago � so was hers.
Six years ago I had no idea I�d still be working where I do.
Six years ago she had no idea that she�d begin an early retirement in the summer of 2006 after 14 years of being the voice of Lambrick (she�s been our receptions for a long long time)
Six years ago she had no grandchildren or daughter-in-laws. Now she has two daughters-in-law, and 4 grandbabies.
Six years ago I had pretty much given up on the thought of marriage, or even dating.

As my eyes drift away from that picture and lightly touch on the surrounding ones, I come to realize how blessed I am, and just how much God has poured into my life in just a few short years.

And I log off my computer for the weekend. I am content.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!