Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:56 p.m. - 2006-05-01

Restful weekend?

Our weekend was quiet, but the weather was somewhat uncooperative. T didn�t get his motorcycle on the road (first time this year) until after 7pm last night. Well partly due to the weather and in part because we decided to put more grass seed on the lawn. I�m afraid I�ve been hit by a society bug � �I want lawn, and I want it now!�

Alas, God has other plans, and specifically designed grass seed to take 10-15 days to germinate and show the fruit of its and our labours.

On the entertainment front: On Saturday night we rented �Aeon Flux�, and �King Kong�, which we both thoroughly enjoyed. �Aeon Flux� totally bombed according to �Rotten Tomatoes�, but its fantasy, its fun, its futuristic, it�s entertaining, and I wish I had the gymnastic skills of Charlize Theron. And before you remind me of smoke, mirrors, and special effects � I know, I know, and I still want it.

�King Kong� was very well done. The special effects were amazing. With the exception of the dinosaur�s and the giant bugs. Someone was a little to big a fan of the Jurassic Park series.

I actually cried when Kong died.

Do you realize that one of his eyeballs would have been bigger than her head!! Oh My Lanta! He was massive!

Also on the entertainment front: I have slightly addictive tendencies when it comes to certain things: my husband, junk food, Spongebob Squarepants, and this weekend � Spongebob Squarepants: the movie (Nintendo gamecube game).

I played incessantly. I still managed to get several loads of laundry done, various errands, tea with a friend, and other domestic type duties including my varied church duties on Sunday. So I felt justified in playing during my �downtime�. I did very well too! Now, I can�t wait for quitting time, just so I can rush home and beat the level that�s been plaguing me. I�m a sick human being people. Pray for me.

Is there an AA for Gamecube junkies?

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!