Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:08 p.m. - 2006-04-28

Spring is definitely here!

Once again, I find myself at a Friday, and incredibly thankful that the weekend is mere hours away. I had a horrid time getting up this morning, but not as much as my husband who I allowed to sleep in an extra 45 minutes.

Have you ever heard the expression �Sometimes I wake up grumpy. Sometimes I let him sleep.� That definitely applies to this household.

He�s been burning the candle at both ends over the last several months, and it�s beginning to really show. I hope that the end is in sight, because this can�t go on.

We are looking forward to a relaxed weekend. I would not be surprised if T�s motorcycle doesn�t come out of hibernation. T is almost 6 weeks behind his usual schedule of embracing spring on two wheels, but his work had taken precedence � until now.

Personally � I don�t mind the rides around town, or a day trip on the bike up-island. But he�s already talking about a trip to Winnipeg this summer to see his 91 year old Grandmother. And I�m already getting knots in my stomach. The long haul�s are a killer, and T is not one to stop and do the occasional and sight-seeing. He�s a straight through, ride till you drop kind of motorcyclist.

I on the other hand am a � find me a long dock, on a quiet lake, with a stack of books, kind of girl.

Can you see the problem we have here? Did anyone read our last years adventures? You can read , here, here, here, and finally here!

I do enjoy spending time with my husband � really! And I do enjoy the occasional road trip � but NOT EVER HOLIDAY!!! There not even relaxing, not even for T. Isn�t that what holiday�s are supposed to be for? Relaxing, doing something you really like, relaxing, and more relaxing � did I say � relaxing??

It�s all good. I will survive. And someday I may just get the holiday that I want and need. I�m not whining (much). It�s going to be a fantastic weekend, and I�m going to enjoy a ride on my honey�s motorcycle with my honey!!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!