Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:00 p.m. - 2006-03-27

More retreat than a retreat

I survived the Church Camp Retreat �. And even lived to tell about it!

There�s a new set of pictures on my Flickr account. I had a fun time on Saturday morning roaming around the back 90 of the house I was staying at. (You might remember that I said I don�t �do� retreat, so I made alternate sleeping arrangements). What a lovely wooded piece of property, and I took many more shots then I posted. Some pictures, once downloaded, don�t look the same way the original thought/shot felt.

All in all my time spent at the house was extremely peaceful and restive. I completely finished one whole book �Artemis Fowl� by Eoin Colfer. Marvellous youth literature about a 12 year old genius�(Artemis), and the underworld of goblins and fairies.

Camp itself went quite well. It rained Friday night, was sunny all day Saturday, and then the rain began all over again on and through Sunday. Saturday proved to be a most excellent day for canoeing, kayaking, hiking, walking, doing the climbing wall, or just plain lazing about. I accomplished only two of those things � canoeing and lazing. And that suited me fine.

My hubby wasn�t able to come up and join me at all this weekend. And � well � I kinda missed the big fella! However, the couch I slept on wouldn�t have accommodated both of us anyway.

Now � I�m exhausted and want to curl up on the couch and do nothing this evening. There is just something about a weekend away that, although fulfilling, I find leave me physically expended. Which is a nice change from the mental erosion I usually experience?

If you can, take a stroll through my Flickr pictures and you�ll get a nice taste of the Pacific North West.

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!