Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:10 a.m. - 2006-03-16

An Ambivalent 44

Today is my birthday, and I�m feeling a little ambivalent about it. It�s just another day, and yet � I want it filled with flowers and good wishes (some of which I�ve already received � thank you).

One of my co-workers came in, wished me a very happy birthday, told me I was �special� and brought me a bagel and a hot drink from �Tim Horton�s� (ask a Canadian they�ll tell you what that is). Then she asked the BIG question � �How old are you?�

I proudly answered (the correct age) �44!!�

She looked dumb-founded and said she didn�t believe me. I suggested I show her my driver�s license to prove it. �How old do you think I am?� I said. Expecting to hear some wonderfully round number like � 29 �. 30 �. Possibly even 36 �

But no, her answer came back �I thought you were a lot older than that!� And she meant it. She proceeded to explain that she thought I was at least 46.

And people wonder why I feel ambivalent about my birthday �.


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!