Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:07 p.m. - 2006-03-14

I want to take my toys and go home

I�m having quite a low day. Starting with a very bad sleep and waking to a migraine, a not very quiet quiet time (husband insisting on singing tunes of his own making AND off key), coming into work (not a good place for me these days), and sad news from a church family with a 3 year old with cancer (only a miracle will help now) � I�ve had it.

I want to take my toys and go home.

Whaaa, whaaaa, whaaa! Don�t get me wrong I really do know how blessed I am. I�m just tired, and I want life to be different NOW. Sounds just like a petulant child doesn�t it. Can I have a temper tantrum please? Right here in the middle of my cubicle floor please? Maybe that would make it all better � well actually � they would just come and take me away in a nice white coat that ties up in the back.

It�s just a bad day, and we all have them. So, please � no pity. I tend to have a bang up party all on my own. This will all get better, of that I�m certain. I suppose it doesn�t help that my birthday is in 2 days, and I haven�t quite decided how I feel about it yet. We�ll see � in about 3 days.

I�ve been asked to �Guest Write� over at Catie-dids tomorrow. I haven�t the faintest what to write, but I�m sure I�ll think of something. She�s a good egg, so if you�ve got the chance, please stop by and look in on me and her.

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!