Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:32 a.m. - 2006-02-24

A Friday Pick-Me-Up

I sometimes forget that my migraines alter my personality. That is to say that when I woke up today I realized that the latter part of this week has been lived in a total funk. And the proof is in the pudding with my writing, except my writing doesn�t taste as good as pudding.

I digress � I got a good chuckle from one of my �new� daily reads. She�s not (yet) on my front-page list of favourites, but she�s from down under and is on my D-land list of favourites. It seems there�s been some match making going on. I�m no Yenta, but I do love a good match making.

I tried it in the early stages of my life on D-land, but she�s gone and got herself engaged to some Angelic type creature � and it�s all good. It just isn�t the match I had been working on.

At least little Miss Thing was on the same continent - the same country in fact. But now � we�ve got a whole lot of ocean between the two contenders. How can we make the leap and get them met up in person. Or is that important � I suppose so. Not that looks are important, but its always nice to find out that the person you�ve been corresponding with is in fact the sex and species you need for your life and not the big fat lie that just got themselves a free airline ticket to a new country. I don�t think that�s the case here. I think this case is pretty much a good connection � just geographically unacceptable.

All this to say that I thoroughly enjoyed the ramblings of this spunky lady! It could not have come on a better day! My spirits have been greatly improved, which is a good place to be given we�re heading into a weekend.

And a huge thanks to all who shared encouragement and prayers for me this week. I felt them. Have a most splendiferous and stupendous weekend yourselves.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!