Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:29 p.m. - 2006-02-19

Jahari and Cemetaries - no relation

Two entries in one weekend! Wow!

I'm joining the Jahari bandwagon. Please take a moment and stop by, I'd like to know what you think about me.

Other than that, we're having a lovely sunny Sunday. I stole the hubby and talked him into taking me to the Chinese Cemetary here in town. It's very old, and they stopped burying anyone there back in the 50's (they ran out of room). Historically, the Chinese would bury their family members here and then after 7 years they would exume the body, wash and clean the bones, and delicately package them back up to be send back to China for a proper Chinese burial.

I had some fun with my camera and shared it on Flickr.

What I don't get - why is it that some of the uniquest and nicest (can one say that about a cemetary?) cemetaries are all located on expensive waterfront property? It's not like they can enjoy the view . . .

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!