Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

5:00 p.m. - 2005-12-26

Lord please don't let me get sick

I managed to wrangle some computer time today (Boxing Day). We had a great Christmas Day. I'd forgotten how much my family makes me laugh. Which was much appreciated after the wretched 12 hour drive to come here. From the moment we left Victoria, to the 2am chime of arriving in Jasper we encountered ... rain ... fog ...more rain ... slush snow ... snow whiteout ... and back to rain again.

But finally arrive we did.

T is now sick with the flu and we're wondering if we'll be able to get out of here tomorrow. But ... we'll deal with that tomorrow.

I hope you all have had a marvelous holiday time. It's been strange not having my usual blogging input, but this will make me appreciate you all the more when life gets back to normal in January.

By then I should have more time and inclination to tell you about my green, wet Christmas in Rocky mountain ski country.

TTFN - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!