Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:58 a.m. - 2005-12-16

Friday Reflections

I finished �Bag of Bones� when I got home from work yesterday. Ahhh� there is nothing like finishing a good book. A good, but scary book, as only Stephen King can do. On to my next Mt. Everest � �Greylands� by Isobelle Carmody. I started it when I went to bed last night, but I couldn�t keep my eyes open and finally gave up the fight and put the book down after two pages. This gauntlet will be picked up again over the weekend.

The weekend � I hope it�s relatively low keyed. I just don�t have the enthusiasm for much more that proving myself to be a vegetable. Which vegetable � I�m not sure yet, but we�ll see. I sincerely doubt �fiery red pepper� will be my course of action. More like a lay down and play dead kind of vegetable �

I digress �

I�ve noticed that things are very quiet around here on D-land. You�d think people had lives outside of this place. What? � You mean you do?? That�s probably a good thing.

I�ve been writing here for almost two years now. Two years next month on January 27th, and I�ve begun to see a shift, or a cycle as it were. The people that started me here, and fed my creative side to write are beginning to slide away into other ventures. While the other diaries I�ve found, picked up and enjoyed along the way are garnering more writings under their proverbial belts. If my hypothesis is true, then the average life span of a Diarylander is about a year and a half to two years.

Something struck me this morning though � Diaryland is a good way to get your feet wet with blogging and understanding html, but it cannot grow with you. At some point, if you want to pursue more you MUST move away from D-land into more advanced opportunities. D-land will always be your first home, but like all good chicks you must be encouraged to try your wings.

I�m not saying that I�m leaving. Not at all, heck I can�t even get a decent �commenting� going, or get �Sign My Guestbook� back from whatever nether regions its hiding out in. I guess I�m just thinking out loud so to speak. And to say that I miss reading the people I began with, but am enjoying the folk that are still here or come along fresh.

My hats off to all you bloggers! You�re the best, regardless of what format you use!

Blessings, LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!