Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:45 p.m. - 2005-12-07

Rants and Raves!

I'm going to get this off of my chest - I ABSOLUTELY HATE NOT HAVING 'COMMENTING' EASILY AVAILABLE ON MY PAGE!!! I cannot believe how addicted I am with comments. I really miss them. It was something I (sickenly) checked in for on a regular basis. Now ... I never hear from anyone. And you know what its like when you are anticipating something and it takes forever to get 'there' (whatever/wherever 'there' is). When normally, it isn't something you hung on for very long. But NOT being able to check my "Guestbook" comments is giving me withdrawls. Giving up coffee would be easier than this!

Big breath in. Long deep sigh out ...

Alright. I will survive.

I was going to tell you all about the very weird dream I had on the weekend. There were several pertinent details that I thought funny enought to share, but ... now ... it's Wednesday and all I can remember is losing my teeth (a common dream). I realize thats not all that funny, but what was unusual was that where the teeth had fallen out, left behind were these stalagtite/stalagmite (I can never remember which flows which way) sharp piercing things left behind. In my mind this interpreted into the root of the tooth turning hard and slightly pointy, but not too pointy to hurt me.

Ew, Ew, Ew, (does anyone remember watching "Welcome Back Mr. Carter"? What was the characters name who always shot his arm up in the air and said Ew, ew, ew, ew? Anyway, I digress). I just remembered one other small, but funny to me, detail.

I must have been snoring (sorry honey). In my dream - everytime I opened my mouth to speak, only snoring noises came out, and rhythmically - like breathing breathing in and out. It was too weird, and I was getting very frustrated.

So the snore talking combined with the funny teeth made for a very restless nights sleep - unfortunately - for both my husband and myself.

I've since purchased and tried "Breath-Rite", which, by all accounts - don't see to work worth a darn! But that's another sordid story for another day.

Holla!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!