Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:02 p.m. - 2005-11-18

A happy husband makes a happy wife

Yay! Today is Friday! I am so very thankful. As I stated earlier this week I�m heading out with a couple of friends to a house on a lake up island. AND as I also stated, the hubby is not receiving the new well. However � we finally received the notice that his DCC Zepher has arrived. I know you�re saying to yourself - �What the heck is a DCC Zepher anyway?� Well ask a model train enthusiast and they�ll tell you. If I understand it right DCC stands for Digital Direct Command. Basically � driving your trains wirelessly.

All this to say that all his worrying about �being alone with nothing to do� has ceased to be a problem. He will be so absorbed in his new toy this weekend that he won�t even notice that I�m gone. God has amazing timing.

I on the other hand will be quietly enjoying the company of my women friends in the far off land of Cowichan Lake. Crafting, sleeping, chatting and generally relaxing. What fun! I would other wise be a train modeler's widow.

If all goes well and we get back to town on Sunday in time, I have a movie date with my guy. Harry Potter is back on the scene as of tonight and I can barely wait until Sunday to see it.

Yes, it�s true � not only am I a Spongebob junkie, but I�m also a huge Harry Potter fan.

Where will it end?

In the meantime and in between times � I�ll be rubber stamping my heart out, and lovin� it! See ya!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!