Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

3:08 p.m. - 2005-10-13

One for the road

We managed to watch one more movie last weekend. We never made it around to watching �Collateral�, there just simply isn�t enough time in a viewing day . . . alas � we bite it on the rental fee.

The movie we did watch wasThe Pacifier. I really liked this movie (I also note that Rotten Tomatoes dot com didn�t). It had a completely unbelievable storyline, but �hey!� what do you expect from a Navy Seal meets family Navy Seal tries to take care of family, type movie? He�s a total fish out of water! . . . get it?� fish out of water . . . navy seal . . . fish . . . family �.huh?!? LOL!! Ok, I�ll move on.

It was light easy entertainment. It had no depth what so ever, but that�s the mood I was in. I recommend it.

Even though we�re returning �Collateral� unseen, I�m not that anxious to try it. It�s not really a movie I would gravitate too. Not to mention that Tom Cruise has fallen a little out of my favour these days. I guess I have to admit that the young man in �Risky Business� has grown up . . . .

That�s it for me for today. I�m really trying to be more diligent here. I�m happier when I�m more diligent here. Feels more connected or something.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!