Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:17 a.m. - 2005-09-14

Anniversary's, TV, and too busy to breath!

I can barely come up for air this week. I miss writing here so much. Alas, work must come first.

Today is my hubby and me's 3rd wedding anniversary. He could hardly contain himself this morning as he presented me with a beautiful bracelet with blue topaz (he couldn't find Aquamarine's - my birthstone) on very delicate gold. It's lovely, and I love it. But in particular - I love him.

We will be going out for dinner tonight, at which time I'll give him his present. Unfortunately, it won't be what I wanted it to be. But that gift will be ready for Christmas. So, in its place a few little things that I thought he might enjoy instead. Nothing very special really, and I'm not very happy with that.

It will be a special day none-the-less.

Did anyone catch Gilmore Girls last night. It's not on until 10:00, and that's my bedtime. So I taped it and will watch it at lunch time today. I'm really not impressed if this is the new time slot. That's just not fair. But thanks be to God for inventing VCR's!!!

So .... if you did watch ... don't tell me anything. At least not until after lunch. :-)

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!