Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:26 a.m. - 2005-08-23

Nothing much happens in Mugwhumpland

I find that since returning to real life after holidays that I'm back to a mundane existence of not knowing what to write. Rarely do exciting or writable things occur in the world of the Mugwhump. What's with that?

Either that, or my workload is beginning to escalate thereby giving me little chance to write.

I assure you though, there are no exciting "bathroom" stories, or contact lens fiascos, or department store debacles to share. I will be, however, having a **�Stampin� Up� Party at my house tomorrow, but the only good thing (T would disagree) that will come of it is that I will have my creative juices fed, and my credit card abused.

** Stampin Up is a rubber stamp company that does home parties.

But you never know � there maybe another tale to tell soon.

I would like to give a short book review though. �Confessions of a Shopaholic� (by Sophia Kinsella) is a laugh riot. If you were a fan of the �Bridget Jones Diaries� you�ll love this trilogy too. Rebecca Bloomwood isn�t obsessed with her weight like Bridget, but she�s equally bedevilled when it comes to spending and being in debt. To top it off the lunacy � she�s a financial advisor! Her antics to evade the bank and Visa people, and yet supply her NEED to purchase is a hilariously funny jaunt.

If you are looking for a light, fun, easy read � this is a great place to start.

That�s it! I�m outta here!! � Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!