Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:37 p.m. - 2005-07-21

This, That and the Other Thing

I'm in a weird space. I don't have enough stuff to do to keep my hands busy at work. It's summer, and all I want to do is go outside and enjoy this short lived season. I'm on holiday's as of 4:30 tomorrow (Friday) afternoon and I've never seen the clocks tick so slowly.

I never did tell you about "Planes, Train's and Automobiles" like I promised in my last enty. But once I got to thinking about it ..... telling you about our side-trip to the Revelstoke Railway Museum didn't seem all that exciting when I got down to brass tax. You'll just have to go there and see if for yourself.

I'm getting a little excited about going to the music festival next week. But when I visit the website I begin to get nervous. ALL THOSE PEOPLE!?!?!?!?! Where will I be able to hide??!!??

And we don't even know where we're staying yet. A hotel is out of the question. They've been sold out for over 6 months. We are supposed to hook up with a friend who's hooking up with some other friends, but we don't know those friends or where they're staying. Does that make sense?

It will be fun. It will be a great time. We'll find a place to lay our heads at night. It's ALL Good!!!

One very cool thing is that we've just recently bought microphones for our headsets. In case your wondering - we're on the motorcycle for this trip. These headsets are voice activated and we tried them out last weekend on our Sunday afternoon drive. It will take a while to get used to them, but I'm sure going to appreciate it when ... we far deep into no-mans land - and I gotta pee! You see, I've had not 'nice' way to communicate this previously. And the Mugwhumps certainly can't afford to have any more bathroom incidents. Right?!?

I will hopefully take a moment to update between now and when we leave (Tuesday the 26th). So don't get to excited that your rid of me just yet.

Well I'm going to go and play with some of my desk paraphernalia until its time to go home - my 50 foot walk to the house.

cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!