Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

8:59 a.m. - 2005-06-07

Peace and Quiet, and no bickering

I�m exhausted. I�m tired. AND I want my house back!

My Mother-In-Law has been staying with us since last Friday. I truly, truly love my In-Laws. They are fantastic people, particularly because they produced my husband. But - - I do not deal well with houseguests for more than one night. To top this off, my Father-In-Law joined us last night, as he�s been away in Calgary since Friday.

There are a couple of guarantees you can count on with a visit from them - - A lot of eating out - - television shows you wouldn�t watch in a million years - - when you�re not watching shows you wouldn�t normally watch, you�re watching either the weather channel or the news. And when both in-laws are in the same room together � you get a lot of �discussion� (which in my tired old ears boils down to constant bickering. It�s not mean spirited � it�s just constant).

Bitch, moan, complain � forgive me. I just want my house back. On the flip-side � they�re going home today, and I�ll probably, sorta, miss them, a little.

While I was over visiting at This Is My Wish, she posted an interesting little � quiz � ? Not sure what to call it. But try it out and see if it works.

1) What�s the first word that comes to mind when you think of me?
2) Go the http://images.google.com/ and search for the word.
3) Reply to this post with one of the pictures of the first page of results (don�t tell me the word). Leave me the html address in my comments or notes.
4) Put this in your own blog so that I can do the same.

I�m not sure how that will work, but I figure why not give it a try! J

Cheers � LJ


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!