Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

4:54 p.m. - 2005-04-27

Motorcycle Mama

Well ... it's final. We no longer have a functioning four wheeled vehicle. The van is history, and I'm grieving the loss. As I wrote in an e-mail to my neice today - I must now truly become a Motorcycle Mama! (not a good visual for me)

This also means that I will not be travelling to Alberta to help my mom out. She's very disappointed (understandably), but I'm somewhat relieved. I have very mixed feelings when it comes to my relationship with my mom.

Upon the encouragement of my boss I will, however, be taking a couple of days off towards next weekend. As she puts it - a "mental health retreat" is much needed. I need to get away. Unfortunately, my hubby can't take any time off (he wasn't going to be able to join me on my travels to Alberta anyway), and he needs a rest almost more than me.

In good time.

In the meantime - I will be enjoying the sites and sounds of my city from the comfort and ease of the local bus transit system. I don't want to think about how I'm going to purchase groceries yet. I'm just not ready to go there.

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!