Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:01 p.m. - 2005-02-07

Commercials, blogs, and stuff

OK � I want to get this out in the open � I (T either) did not watch the Superbowl, nor did we have any intention to. We aren�t sportsy type people. So, a particularly �special� Sunday like yesterday is lost on us.

However, I always enjoy a good commercial. Rick tells us �the commercial�s sucked�. Lucky for you (ok, maybe not all of you), one of the sites I visit on a daily basis is Big-Boys.com, and they have been kind enough to supply all of the commercials for your viewing pleasure. Check them out. I particularly liked �Pepsi and P-Diddy�, �Fed-Ex� made me laugh out loud, and the animal lover in me really liked �Everyone wants to be a Clydesdale�.

Maktaaq, if you�re reading this � there are three commercials on the big-Boys/Superbowl commercial link about working with monkeys. After your very interesting post today about monkeys I thought you might like these.

On a completely different note:
Chins Up - I thank you for dropping in and leaving your comment. I have enjoyed reading your blog, but have no way to send you an e-mail, or drop a line. I would really like to connect with you. If you would e-mail me at ljducharme at telus dot net I would love to hear from you.

Back to the grind. My wonderful boss should be back in the office tomorrow from her �fact finding� trip to Ethiopia. I am very excited to hear about her travels and what she saw. I so very much want to visit Ethiopia and Kenya some day. I�m not exactly sure what the draw for me is, but it has been a deep-seated dream for over 10 years now. Who knows, maybe I�ll get to go on the next �fact finding� trip . . . .

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!