Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:58 a.m. - 2005-01-28

Random thoughts and pens

As yesterday was rather � multi levelled for me � I�m glad it�s over. There was a lot going on, and for some weird reason, I feel like I can now move on. Somewhat like I feel after Christmas and New Years � only different.

As I glance over a years worth of entries (201 now) I see that life has been far from dull. And it�s been rather interesting to have some people tag along, either for the full year, or jumping in along the way. I�ve learned much about myself, my God, my faith community out there, and about you � many of you I wouldn�t not hesitate to call friend. My life is much richer for it.

I find it strange that I feel I have a living, breathing html community here - a community that many of the day-to-day people around me are relatively unaware of. Including my husband. It almost feels like a double life.

(Side note: T knows I have a blog, but does not visit. I�m not sure why, I never put anything here that he can�t read. Although, there was that one time � but I deleted it. I think that�s the one entry that stopped him from popping in occasionally. He is however, always welcome.)

I�d like to think that over this past year my writing skills have improved. There are so many wonderful writers out there. I often feel that I am totally out of my depth, and do not, even now, count myself as being one of them. But I have been challenged to write better, think more clearly, express myself concisely, and push myself onwards. I have loved my experience here at D-land. I have loved feeling that I have a spot to call my own; to write my thoughts, to occasionally spew if needed (many of you may very well be waiting for my James Dobson/Spongebob retribution entry � but that�s yesterdays news), but also to dialogue with other people. That has been my greatest joy.

I read an awesome (new to me) blog this morning. Constantly has a wonderful story to tell about her friend Duane, and I have already sent off two pens to her. Take a moment and read what she has to say. In a world that struggles with indifference and tolerance � she�s making a difference. We can all make a difference. How about you?

Blessings - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!