Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:16 p.m. - 2005-01-11

If you been hurtin'

The hubby and I are both fortunate in that we can each come home for lunch. And with this we have set up the tradition of watching �People Court with Judge Marilyn Milian�. Yes, I know � you don�t have to tell me �

Anyway, part of our enjoyment of this brief interlude is watching the commercials. The commercials are some of the roughest, most obnoxious, obvious cheap imitations of real commercials, but � they make us laugh. At this hour of the day there are a lot of ads for Lawyers, car insurance, and cheap Internet deals, but the one that I really want to bring to you attention today is a Legal firm. For the life of me at this moment, I can�t tell you which firm. It would be some firm from Washington State somewhere.

On your screen will be the face of a well-dressed white male. He�s in mid to late 50�s, kind of dower, but trying to look serious, and his dialogue runs something like this:

�If you�ve been hurt in any kind of accident call 1-800-677-blah blah blah. We at Creepy Lawyers with No-Advertising Budget want to help you. CALL 1-800-677-blah blah blah � NOWWW!!! We want to hear from YOU if YOU�VE been hurt in any kind of accident. Call � NOWWW!� �

BUT, what you actually hear him say is: �If you been hurtin�. Any kind of accident. Call 1-800-677-blah blah blah. We at Creepy Lawyers with No-Advertising Budget want to help you. CALL 1-800-677-blah blah blah NOWWW!!! We want to hear from YOU if YOU been hurtin�. Any kind of accident. NOWWW!�

Not only does the man not enunciate, but they�ve run this commercial EVERYDAY for well over a year. Do the people that make these edit these things not do a quality control chech??? Hubby and I do remember the (right) phone number, but 1) have no idea of the firm name, and 2) have absolutely no intention of calling.

Every time it comes on, T and I just look at each other and begin to laugh.

Maybe tomorrow I�ll tell you about another one that really bites.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!