Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:51 a.m. - 2004-08-31

Autumnal times

I can�t believe its August 31st. As much as I know that the first day of autumn is September 22nd (according to my calendar, although I always thought seasonal changes were always the 21st), there is something about the 31st of August that forever feels like the last day of summer. Tomorrow � September 1st � starts the fall.

There�s something in the air that smells and taste different. It�s subtle, yet suggestive of the change that is about to occur.

As a little kid there was an excitement in the air. Ahhh - September, thoughts of returning to school, starting new things, off to new adventures.

And even today, at this ripe old age I am, I still have that sense of sprightliness. I bid a fond farewell to Summer 2004. We had a great time together, not as much time to frolic as I�d like, but � that�s life.

Hello September, with you comes many changes and new experiences. Just try not to be too cool too soon. I�m not quite ready to wear shoes and socks yet.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!