Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:28 p.m. - 2004-08-06

All by my lonesome

It�s Friday and it�s raining � substantially for the first time in several weeks. I know that yesterday I said I loved those long, hazy, lazy, crazy days of summer, but oh baby, am I lovin� this rain. Our gardens so need its cleansing refreshment.

I�m all by my lonesome here at the office today. Between holidays and days off for a variety of people � there�s no one here but me. That is to say in the office portion of the building. We do have a janitor, but he busy doing janitorial stuff. And we run Summer Day Camps for kids, but they�re out/in doing kid stuff. So I�ve got the radio blaring out of my computer, and I�m quite enjoying the lack of distractions. I managed to accomplish most of my �must get dones� earlier this week, so today is pretty laid back.

Because it�s raining I would prefer to be at home curled up on the couch reading, but I can�t. Which is not to say that that agenda hasn�t been lifted for the rest of the weekend.

My wonderful hubby is bringing me lunch (McD�s), so I�m feelin� quite good. Days like today help me feel that once in a while its ok to come up for air and stop being so frantic.

If you�ve the time and the inclination you should check out Rufus Monk. He�s having a dramatically transitional day and could use a little encouragement. Clean shaven always works for me.

Cheers - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!