Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

2:34 p.m. - 2004-07-12

All things by the Sea

I have been given a writing assignment!! Oh Joy! A challenge, I love it! Thank you Firemind, I know you wouldn�t have suggested it if you didn�t think I was up for the task. Lets see . . . .

The question posted is: If Spongebob Squarepants eats sponge cake is it considered cannibalism?

Well, if one is to pose this question properly than one must put it into context . . . Is one (a human one, not a cartoon one) considered a cannibal if they eat Lady Fingers?

As one must resoundingly answer NO to this, due to the ladies requiring their fingers with which to drink their tea, one must then assume that Spongebob would not be considered a cannibal if he were to sit down with Sandy Squirrel and share a slice of sponge cake with her. However, would he then need to wring it out before eating it? Would it be served with strawberries and nuts? Sandy being a squirrel, could possibly have an allergy to nuts? Then there is the friend Patrick . . . . who is neither a star nor a fish.

Ah, but the mind spins off into many dizzyfying directions.

Gee FM, aren�t you glad you posed your question??

On a completely straight note � You can now ad one more item to my list of SpongeBob paraphernalia. Once again my husband - bless his socks, found and purchased a Spongebob and Patrick alarm clock It�s a beaut�. When the alarm goes off you will be rudely woken up to the �Spongebob Squarepants� theme song.

�Who lives in a Pineapple under the sea . . . (sung by an old sea captain)

Spongebob Squarepants (sung [yelled] by hordes of screaming children)

Who�s absorbent and yellow and porous is he . . .

Spongebob Squarepants

His nautical nonsense be something you wish

Spongebob Squarepants

Then drop on the deck and flop like a fish

Spongebob Squarepants

Spongebob Squarepants

Spongebob Squarepants

Spongebob Squarepants�

Needless to say � it WILL NOT become my regular morning wake-up call. It may, however, be useful on those mornings when hubby resists the need to wake.

On another weekend note � T and I ventured out on the motorcycle. I wish it had a name for it, because I get tired of typing motorcycle all the time. (Any suggestions??) Anyway � at first we thought we would meander up to Chemainus and have a look see, but as we climbed the Malahat the darkening clouds looked none to friendly. T decided to continue and we turned off just before WippleTree Junction (a silly little tourist trap on the way up island) and headed into Cowichan Bay. When thinking about where we could bike without much bother Cowichan never came to my mind, but upon arriving there I was reminded about what a quaint little off the highway pit stop by the sea it is. I would almost like to live there, except I haven�t a clue what I�d do for a living.

We realized we were starving and lunch would be a good thing. There are too many restaurants to choose from, but we settled on the �Rock Cod Caf�. It was bursting at the seams with people on an overcast Sunday afternoon at 2pm. But oooohhhhh what great fish and chips they serve. We quickly understood what all the hubbub was about, they�re servings are HUGE!!! Wonderful, simply wonderful, and the view overlooks the waters of Cowichan Bay. It was a nice way to spend a casual summer afternoon.

We had an uneventful, and dry trip back home. Followed by a quiet evening of me finally making some time to rubber-stamp some cards (crafting for you uninitiated fellows), and T plunked in front of the telly.

Here we go - off on another week of work adventure.

Cheers - LJ

P.S. AFTER posting this entry I noticed that FM used the word "seriously" in his given writing assignment. Ahhh . . . I suppose he'll have to take marks off of me for missing that finer point. However, how can one be serious when discussing SpongeBob? He's a cartoon character already!!!

If it's any consolation FM - I enjoyed writing with a specific challenge, and will try to do better next time. :)

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!