Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

12:05 p.m. - 2004-05-07

Elocution lessons and more

This week has been such a mish-mash I can hardly believe it Friday. Besides the obvious problems of the week (see previous three entries) I�ve managed to come down with a cold. Is my Maker trying to tell me something? My first thought is �slow down�, but I�m not racing anyway. Is He trying to tell me �More TV time . . . �. Well, I�m mastering that one quite nicely. Which leads me to two rants this morning.

First one: Gilmore Girls � What the h e double tooth-picks is going on here? Talk about intrigue and characters out of character. I swear Richard has been possessed by the devil. He is not the nice, laid back, mellow, sometimes dim-witted man he�s been since the inception of the show. He�s turned into this . . . . �I�ve been taken over by aliens, and have given up all right to intelligent thought� kind of guy. Or have I just put him in a box, and he�s jumped out refusing to be labelled?

Then there�s his wife Emily � overnight she grew a backbone even though she�s been the family bully from the get-go!

It is so obvious that they're gearing up for the season finale before the end of the month? And that will probably be a doozy of a cliff-hanger. Then you have to wait until October to find out that its all been a dream . . . . Does anyone remember �Dallas�?

Second rant: Survivor . . . I�ve decided that if Rob wins any money at all the first thing he should invest in is elocution lessons, for himself and Big Tom. Doesn�t Rob know there is an �r� on the end of Amber? Can you tell I don�t like him much? I am so praying for a miracle here, that neither Rob nor Amber make it to the final 2. Yes � I believe Amber has played well, but she�s won her car � she can go home now!

I believe I�ve been philippic (look that one up in your Webster) enough � I no longer feel the need to pontificate on the topic of my favourite TV shows. That�s what you get when you are forced on your butt for long periods of time.

Experiencing this cast is like a day without sunshine. No, that�s not exactly what I mean. I�d like to wax more poetically, but I�m having a difficult time trying to grasp exactly what it is that I�m encountering. There�s a part of me that�s feeling like this is a giant joke and would the people hiding behind the couch hurry up, jump out and shout �surprise�. Then there�s another part that acknowledges that this is for real and that this IS my life for the next 3 � 6 weeks. Slow, ungainly, and people laughing at me (after I�ve told them WHY I�m in a cast). Ah, the cruel cruel twists of fate.

Speaking of people who are laughing at me (those who say they are actually laughing �with� me) � what I�d really like to do is whip this cast off my foot and beat them soundly about the head. Only I know that I couldn�t get a good swing in while balancing on one leg. Don�t mess with this 42 year old woman wearing �unsensible� shoes.

Which reminds me - Thank you to all who have shared their sympathy over my present situation, as well as outrage at the emergency doctors unkind remarks. I feel the love (not from him, but from you). If you get a chance, check out Josquin�s profile and favourites list. His comment beside my name gave me a good laugh right when I needed. Quirky! I liked it. Thanks Josquin.

Well I�ve tarried here long enough for today. Keep the love flowin�

Cheers - LJ

P.S. My Pastor boss was rather displeased that I didn't get an old fashion plaster cast. She had her heart set on signing it. So - she signed my leg instead. She will be the ONLY person to sign my leg, or otherwise. Good thing I have a good sense of humour. I'll never wash that leg again . . . .

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!