Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:54 a.m. - 2004-04-05

Chintzy

Stolen from Laura-Jane (who stole it from Megan)!

**Grab the book nearest to you, turn to page 18, find line 4. Write down what it says.

--Zephaniah: Zephaniah focused on the coming day of the Lord, which would purge Judah, resulting in a remnant used to bless the entire world.

**Stretch your left arm out as far as you can. What do you touch first?

--I�m at work, and its my phone.

**What is the last thing you watched on TV?

--We we�re playing Mario Party 5 on GameCube. That was the last thing I �watched� on TV.

**WITHOUT LOOKING, guess what the time is.

--10:10am

**Now look at the clock, what is the actual time?

--10:16am

**With the exception of the computer, what can you hear?

--Other people rustling around at their desks.

**When did you last step outside? What were you doing?

--I walked out of our office to go and speak to someone working on the gardens outside. I�d seen them yesterday when hubby and I were out for a ride. I forget that when we�re out on the motorcycle that with all the biking regalia on people don�t recognize me/us. There I was madly waving at them and they just looked at me strangely. Today I had to explain who exactly had been being silly in their general direction.

**Before you came to this website, what did you look at?

--My guestbook and notes.

**What are you wearing?

--Rust coloured top, beige pants, and brown shoes (That doesn�t sound like that works, but it�s ok to me)

**Did you dream last night?

--I almost ALWAYS dream, and often to many to recount, but last night . . . . ummmm, no I can�t say I can remember what I dreamt.

**When did you last laugh?

--Last night playing Mario Party 5 with husband. We were the �Pure Evil� team and whooped the CPU teams butt!!!! Way to kick A--!!!

**What is on the walls of the room you are in?

--I�m in my cubicle. I have a 120 day timeposter to keep important dates. I have a bulletin board to keep important items and phone numbers. I have a variety of photos � friends, wedding, kids. �Children�s Ministry Core Values�, Kid�s Praise Choir Schedule. Crosswalk Sunday Morning Schedule, a lovely postcard from Laura-Jane, and other random notes.

**Seen anything weird lately?

--Interim Lead Pastor just stuck his tongue out at me.

**What is the last film you saw?

--Rented � House of Sand and Fog. Heart wrenching, but amazing. A well deserved nomination for Ben Kingsley.

**If you became a multi-millionaire overnight, what would you buy first?

--This is going to sound totally hokie, but the first bit of money would go to my church. I know, I know � I can hear you groaning even from here. But its true � they could use it. After that was done � the first thing that came to my head was NEW VEHICLES for T and I!!

**If you could change one thing about the world, regardless of guilt or politics, what would you do?

--toughy � everything I�ve started to write down makes me think of the step that is needed before what I want to �change� can happen. How fair is that? I suppose that I would make the rich realize what ungrateful, uncompassionate, greedy flakes they are. Make them give half their money to the poor who will use it wisely, generously, and usefully.

**Do you like to dance?

--I used to love it, unfortunately I haven�t done any dancing since the 80�s and my style hasn�t changed much. Don�t picture that � it wouldn�t be pretty.

**Imagine your first child is a girl, what do you call her?

--Almost anything but Shirley, Beatrice, Charlotte, Brenda or Dot. My daughter will NOT be named after her grandmothers.

**Imagine your first child is a boy, what do you call him?

--If you asked my husband � Shadrach, Meshach, and/or Abednego. Actually he wants triplets. All so he can say �Shadrach, Meshack and Abednego � off to bed you go�. I on the other hand have completely different view on what to call our son (if we have one).

**Would you ever consider living abroad?

--A Tuscan Villa sounds lovely, but I somehow can�t see it in my future. I�d miss Canada.

Cheers!! - LJ

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!