Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

1:50 p.m. - 2004-03-31

I have been remiss

It has come to my attention that I haven�t painted my husband in the best of light recently. I am going to, in my own small way, try to rectify this. Please understand that I love my husband very very much, and that I truly believe he is a total gift from God for me. I haven�t treated this gift with all the special handling that it deserves.

So I have totally plagiarized from the bible.

Song of Songs � Chapter 5: 10 - 16

My lover is radiant and ruddy,

Outstanding among ten thousand.

His head is purest gold;

His hair is wavy

And black as a raven.

His eyes are like doves

By the water streams,

Washed in milk,

Mounted like jewels

His cheeks are like beds of spice

Yielding perfume.

His lips are like lilies

Dripping with myrrh.

His arms are rods of gold

Set with chrysolite.

His body is like polished ivory

Decorated with sapphires.

His legs are pillars of marble

Set on bases of pure gold.

His appearance is like Lebanon,

Choice as its cedars.

His mouth is sweetness itself;

He is altogether lovely.

This is my lover, this my friend,

O daughters of Jerusalem.

I was going to change some of the words to make them more . . . . understandable, more . . . true to T, but then when I re-read it I knew that Tim would understand. That, if anyone, he was the only one that needed to understand. The descriptions in these verses that you see above are what I see each and every time I look at or think about my husband (with the slight exception of those times when I�m not impressed with him � but the love is still there). This is NOT what you would see if you were to meet T. No, you would see someone completely different, but that�s OK. For me � these words show the depth of the vision that God gave me when I look at T. And I still fail in trying to express the depth of his spirit, his love for me, his compassion, his caring, his trust and loyalty for his family, and first and foremost � his love and devotion for his maker God Almighty.

Now, this is not to say that I won�t have more moments of frustration in our marriage. That I will ever understand the way a man�s mind works. Far from it! But I will not write entries which will demean or make T feel less than the wonderful husband that he is.

Remind me to tell you sometime about the letters T wrote to me before we got engaged. There will be more comic relief in the entries to come.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!