Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

9:06 a.m. - 2004-03-22

Silly Survey

After a couple of suto heavy entries I thought I'd get back to the lighter side of life. A survey I "borrowed" from Julia Rose. Kinda high school - but kinda fun too. I did some creative editing to it because there is just some stuff you don't need to know. Anyway - here's some info about me you probably will never care about.

Hiya, I�m LJ � and I�m new to the group!

LAYER ONE:

-- Name: L.J. (don�t ask what that stands for)

-- Birth date: 3.16.62

-- Birthplace: Burlington, Ontario

-- Current Location: Vancouver Island

-- Eye Colour: Blue

-- Hair Colour: 50% Gray, 50% brown

-- Height: 5'2"

-- Righty or Lefty: Righty

-- Zodiac Sign: don�t follow that crap

LAYER TWO:

-- Your heritage: 3rd generation Canadian, prior to that English

-- Your weakness: My husband, bread and butter, wine gums

-- Your fears: rejection, life without television

-- Your perfect pizza: haven�t met it yet

-- Goal you'd like to achieve: be the weight I was when I left high school

LAYER THREE:

-- Your most overused phrase on AIM: What the heck is AIM anyway?

-- Your thoughts first waking up: Is it morning already?

-- Your best physical feature: People tell me its my eyes

-- Your bedtime: 10pm

-- Your most missed memory: dumb question �if I missed it I probably can�t remember it either.

LAYER FOUR:

-- Pepsi or Coke: COKE!!!!!!

-- McDonald's or Burger King: Neither

-- Single or group dates: I kissed dating goodbye

-- Adidas or Nike: who cares

-- Chocolate or vanilla: depends on the day (but I'm basically not a chocolate lover)

-- Cappuccino or coffee: COFFEE - MUST HAVE COFFEE!

LAYER FIVE:

-- Smoke: No

-- Curse: yes, but not REALLY Bad words like �Fruitcake�

-- Sing: occasionally - when no one is listening

-- Take a shower everyday: If I have time

-- Have a crush: yes, on TR

-- Do you think you've been in love: Yes

-- Want to go to college: Never, now I�m too old

-- Like(d) high school: Absolutely NOT

-- Want to get married: already did that, and I�ll stay this way

-- Believe in yourself: Not always

-- Get motion sickness: No

-- Think you're attractive: very rarely, but not recently. Husband would say differently

-- Think you're a health freak: absolutely not

-- Get along with your parent(s): She thinks we do

-- Like thunderstorms: yes

-- Play an instrument: does tapping my toes count?

LAYER SIX:

In the past month...

-- Drank alcohol: yes

-- Smoked: no

-- Done a drug: Nyquil � otherwise no

-- Had Sex: None of your business

-- Made Out: never enough

-- Gone on a date: No, and yet . . .

-- Gone to the mall?: yes

-- Eaten an entire box of Oreos: tempting, but no

-- Eaten sushi: bleckkk - no

-- Been on stage: No

-- Been dumped: No

-- Made homemade cookies: no

-- Gone skinny dipping: In the past month?? � are you crazy � Its March!!!

-- Dyed your hair: No

-- Stolen anything: No

LAYER SEVEN:

Ever...

-- Played a game that required removal of clothing: no

-- If so, was it mixed company: n/a

-- Been trashed or extremely intoxicated: yes

-- Been caught "doing something": define �something�

-- Been called a tease: yes

-- Gotten beaten up: No

-- Shoplifted: yes � but that was a long, long, long time ago

-- Changed who you were to fit in: yes, but you do silly things in your teen's

LAYER EIGHT:

-- Age you hope to be married: I had hoped to be less than 30, but it turned out to be 40

-- Numbers and Names of Children: Only God knows

-- How do you want to die: painlessly and in my sleep

-- Where you want to go to college: Don�t wanna, can�t make me

-- What do you want to be when you grow up: married and working as an admin assistant for two jobs. Oh wait � that�s what I am doing.

-- What country would you most like to visit: England

LAYER TEN:

-- # of drugs taken illegally: If I told you I�d have to kill you

-- # of people I could trust with my life: 2

-- # of CDs that I own: 100+

-- # of piercings: 5

-- # of tattoos: 0 � Not my idea of a good time

-- # of scars on my body: a dozen or so

-- # of things in my past that I regret: Regret will get you nowhere. They all make me who I am now.

I will be at the back of the room after class if anyone has any questions.

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!