Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

1:18 p.m. - 2004-03-12

communication skills 101

Last nights conversation went like this . . .

"So, do you want to cancel tomorrow night?" I ask, inferring the small gathering we had been planning in our home.

"Uhhh, dunno" accompanied with shrug of shoulders, replied T.

Realizing I needed to take a different tactic to elicit a more precise response I asked "Ok then. I'll put it this way - will you help me clean the entire house tonight to get ready for tomorrow??

Silence . . .

Responds T "I guess we should cancel for tomorrow night."

Men? Gotta love em'!

or is it . .

Men! Gotta love em'?

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!