Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:23 p.m. - 2007-04-22

Manly yes, but I like it too

A new phrase was coined in our house this weekend ....

The Man Mug

Sound strong and ... well.... manly doesn't it?

Customarily I am the one in the household to set up the coffee for my hubby and I, and I will usually place out two mugs at the same time. For my husband I will usually NOT chose a mug that has flowers, or maybe a more delicate style. As for me, I'll drink coffee out of most anything cupish, but will pull a less 'manly' mug from the shelf.

This morning the job of mugs fell to the hubby. When I went to pour my coffee I noted that the mug he'd chosen for me was a black, computer logo'd vessel I hadn't seen in quite a long time, let along drunk from.

I poured my coffee and went out to the living room to sit with my husband. I commented to him, "you picked me out a Man Mug this morning."

He laughed and explained that since he was the first to the coffee mugs this morning that he would chose an different style of mug for me.

He furthered to say that he liked the term "Man Mug", but wondered what the opposite would look like. Wussy Mug ... dainty dish .... cutesy cup ....

But all fell short of the brilliance behind the so-called "Man Mug" and a new tradition was born.

What do you drink out of?

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!