Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:37 a.m. - 2007-04-14

Weekends R Us

It's a beautiful, sunny Saturday morning, and I really don't know what I'll do with myself today. But I'll think of something.

I was, however, woken out of my Saturday morning sleep-in beauty sleep (you've seen my pictures, you know I need it), by knocking on our front door.

Someone needed access to the church.

This is one of the downsides to living next door to the place you work and worship.

I wasn't impressed, but handed over my keys to the person (don't worry, I knew who they were and why they needed access), but it wasn't the start to my weekend that I'd wanted. Such is life. If nothing else it has confirmed my feelings that its time for us to pursue our own home - somewhere not so close to the church. Is that mean?

There aren't any open houses we want to see this weekend. And I have to mentally regroup after the news of the little white house selling.

Maybe I'll go shopping! That should take off the edge.

Speaking of shopping - with some of my inheritance money I've decided to get us a Nintendo Wii. Unfortunately, there are one of the most difficult things to find in Canada. I'll be camping out at Wally Mart next Thursday during lunch. That's their delivery date.

"Crazy Girl" you say! I'm freakin' Wii Crazy!!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!