Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

10:49 a.m. - 2006-12-28

Post Christmas stuff

Yeeha! I finally have a day to myself. And quite frankly � I don�t know what to do with myself.

I am finally taking the remaining days of my 2006 holidays, and don�t have to return to work until January 3rd. The Hubby had to go back to work today, and he was none too pleased. Poor guy. I on the other hand am completely enjoying the fact that I am completely, totally, absolutely alone (well, Digit our cat is around here somewhere, but she doesn�t get in my way) in my own home for the first time in days. Is that so wrong?

Christmas has come and gone. I felt like I hadn�t come up for breath until the 26th, and then I wondered what happened. My In-laws came and joined us on Christmas Eve day, and left on Boxing day. It has been such a long summer and fall, that I really wasn�t in the mood to entertain anyone this year. I was out voted.

Christmas Eve day was horrid. I spent most of the day crying � for no apparent reason. And only wished to go to bed and not wake up until the 26th. I was in a foul mood to boot. Depressed and foul � not a good combination. The very last thing I wanted to do was make Christmas dinner - - - I didn�t escape that either. Thankfully I love leftovers.

My husband spoiled me for Christmas - loads of crafting supplies to take me into the New Year. Now the pressure is on to create, create, create! I believe this is the first year EVER that I didn�t receive a single thread of clothing � of any kind. Unheard of.

I particularly missed my mom this Christmas. We were never close, or good friends, but she was my mom, and everything just felt a little weird just knowing she was no longer with us. When I called my brother in California �weird� was the only word that either one of us could come up with. Her birthday is in January, so I�m expecting much the same �weirdness� all over again.

I am, on the flipside, totally enjoying my new laptop. As I write, I�m sitting on the couch in our living room, �The View� is on the TV, and here I am � typing an entry. What fun. And just having the convenience of it I am able to sit and relax and catch up on all of you. I�ve always kind of skimmed, but skim no more!!!

I�m also still in my PJ�s, and loving it!

Have a most excellent Thursday!!!

This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!