Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry


"Leave Me A Note"

1:23 p.m. - 2006-12-22

Another Christmas Meme and Wish

Friday�s Feast #123

Appetizer
What is one of your Christmas traditions?
As stated in the Christmas meme a couple of weeks ago � Stockings! Gotta do stockings � for ALL ages!

Soup
Who is the easiest person on your list to buy presents for?
That�s easy � ME! I always do the best shopping for me.
But seriously � my husband would be the next easiest. Why? Because all he wants is chocolate and items for his model train hobby.

Salad
What is your favourite Christmas scent?
I don�t have one. However, AT Christmas time the smell of baking floods me with childhood remembrances. My mom LOVED to bake at Christmas.

Main Course
If you could give a fellow blogger a Christmas gift, who would it be and what would you give them?
This is a hard question. As the year rolls through our blogging lives I often think of little things I�d like to send this blogger, or that blogger. Mostly though � there are often times when what I want to send a fellow cyber friend is a hug, my love, and any encouragement I might be able to bring to them. My blogging world/friends have an extremely special place in my heart, and no one particular gift would suffice that.

Dessert
What's something on your Christmas wish list this year that you need (not just want)?
I truly �need� for nothing. Which is the bane of my husband�s shopping dilemma. I know that sounds really sucky (the not needing part), but if Christmas did not have anything to do with presents � my life would not change one iota.

However, if we�re talking about �wants� � that�s a whole other story. That list is just plain silly.

++++++++++++++++++++

It�s Friday of the weekend before Christmas on Monday. I�m not sure if I�ll get back here before Christmas day. So in the meantime I want NEED to wish you all a very happy and safe Christmas. And I look forward to reading all about what you�ve been up to next week and next year.

God bless each and every one of you. You truly have no idea what you all mean to me and the special place in my heart that I keep you.


This was before - This is now




about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!